Santa Is Dead

Just for you alls entertainment and encouragement. This is something I usually post around this time of year on the Puritanboard.com. It has been a few years and I don’t believe I have put it on a Blog post.

Here is a picture I love to post at this time of year.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3b4/39903818/files/2014/12/img_1293-1.jpg

To explain why I appreciate it and put it into some context I will also share an old story of mine. I posted it a many years ago on the Puritanboard. I also think it is humorous and goes along with the picture.

Before I was married I purposed in my heart to never lie to kids about St. Nicholaus. My reasoning was this. If I told them a lie about Santa then who is to say that I am not lying about Jesus? So when I started having children I told them the truth. St. Nick was dead but that he lived in heaven with Jesus. I told them about the fables and myths and said it was wrong to make Santa Claus have characteristics that only God has.

Well, one Christmas we were in a department / grocery store and the cashier asked my two boys (probably around 6 years old) if they were good and if Santa was going to come to their house? I believe it was my oldest son Daniel who looked up at her and said, “No, Santa is dead.” You should have seen the look of horror on that ladies face. It was great. I then explained to her that we believe that the real St. Nick is alive in heaven with the Lord Jesus Christ because Jesus died for the Bishop’s sin. We then explained to the horrified cashier that we wanted our son’s to know that their parents tried to always tell them the truth. They could trust us when we said Jesus was real.

It is a great witness.

Please read the below Gospel Presentation.

http://evangelismexplosion.org/resources/online-tracts/english/

http://evangelismexplosion.org/wp-content/uploads/DYKFS_Tract_v2.pdf

