Don’t Abandon the Watchtower Concerning Public Education

Image

Please look at the videos by Jane Robbins and read the interview with Brad McQueen.  The main purpose of this blog is to draw attention to them.

Wow, was I in the dark about Common Core. My son Samuel Snyder is going to School to become an educator and he told me it was bad. I understood that the Common Core Education concept was to Standardize education for the benefit of kids giving the school systems a standard where if one child moved from one school system to another that they could expect to be at the same level of teaching.  It appears that this isn’t the main objective as I thought it was. It is much more than that.  I remember when the Clinton administration introduced Outcome Based Education. I thought Outcome Based Education was bad when President and Mrs. Clinton were pushing it. The Dumbing Down of America was what it was known as. This sounds worse and they have slipped it in on us without us knowing it evidently.

My Elder, Russell Pulliam posted the article linked to below on Facebook.  I couldn’t believe what I was reading.  One of the insider teachers, Brad McQueen, a 5th grade teacher from Arizona who was put in place to supposedly help develop and promote the Common Core found out he was just being a Stooge or Prop to help promote the Common Core.  He had a rude awakening and a turning point that caused him much alarm.  He stated this in the article linked to below his comment.

Mr. McQueen said, “My turning point came when in answer to questions I had about a student writing sample, my Common Core handler blurted out, “We don’t ever care what the kids’ opinions are. If they write what they think or put forth their opinion then they will fail the test.”

Please read the following interview for the reason I was alarmed.

A scathing interview with a 5th grade teacher who was in the room when Common Core was being created

That is one amazing statement.  Check out the article and order the book if you sense you need to be enlightened concerning the topic of Common Core and why it is a very bad thing.

I also found the following informative.  Jane Robbins an attorney and a senior fellow from the American Principles Project discusses what has happened and what needs to happen in five short YouTube videos. I listend to Jane Robbins with great interest and with my jaw agape.  All I could think was how did this happen and I didn’t know about it.

I am shocked that I am so out of the loop concerning this.  In 1995 Westfield, Indiana’s school system had adopted the Outcome Based education curriculum.  My children were just entering the school system back then and I was fortunate enough to be able to move out of the area and into the area I grew up and went to School.  I didn’t have the capacity nor the ability circumstantially fight the system or to have my children educated at home.  Thank God he provided for my needs.  I did end up becoming a Teachers Aid for about three years in my children’s school system.  I am telling you this to explain that I was worried about the Education System back then and I use to pay attention to what was going on at one time.  My boys are all young men now and on their own.  To my Shame I just realized that I still need to make sure the Watchtower is still important.  My responsibilities are not over.  I need to care for this subject still because it will effect generations to come.  God has a lot to say about passing on truth to the next generation.  I can’t just relinquish those responsibilities.  I am suppose to love my neighbor as myself also.  I appreciate the fact that others have stayed on the Watchtower and are blowing the horns.  So I am going to pick my horn here and sound off.  I want others to be shocked if they are out of the loop.

Pay attention!  Pay attention!  Pay Attention!  Common Core is Evil.  Apparently the people who designed this only care about taking over our lives and turning hearts away from God and toward a godless Government run existence.

I know some people who read this would want to chastise me for even using the public education system.  I understand that.  I have heard the arguments and rebuttals from both sides.  I am not scared of the public arena.  In fact I am not willing to run away from it as long as I can still proclaim that Christ is King and we all should bow the knee to him.  I did that in the station I was called and I gave my children a good foundation.  I was involved with them and it opened up a lot opportunity for me to extend the boundaries of that proclamation that Christ is King.  I was never muzzled and I did faithfully proclaim Christ’s Crown and Covenant.

I truly believe this.  Pro 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.  Education is important.  Parents are ultimately the one’s responsible for their children’s education.  Not the State.  I am aware that we have handed a lot over to the Government that we shouldn’t have.  We are all guilty on some level probably.  Most of us have inherited these things from our forefathers who were trying to do their best.  But…

I want to thank all those who have stayed on the Watchtower and have blown the horns of warning. Thank You Indiana for killing the Common Core.  I pray the Lord will bring his Word and give wisdom to our Magistrate.  Please don’t just kill Common Core.  Bring life to future generations by allowing true Wisdom to be taught.

Job 28:28 And unto man he said, Behold, the fear of the Lord, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.

Just as the Affordable Care Act isn’t affordable, the Common Core isn’t a common American heritage we should be proud of.

And please visit this site also.
 http://truthinamericaneducation.com/

Be Encouraged, Christ has a remnant!

1Ti 2:1 I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men;
1Ti 2:2 For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty.
1Ti 2:3 For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour;
1Ti 2:4 Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth.
1Ti 2:5 For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;
1Ti 2:6 Who gave himself a ransom for all, to be testified in due time.

Kudos to our Indiana Government for getting rid of it.

This is very long but well worth the attention.  I disagree with some of this gentleman’s discussion concerning testing but it has some good points.

