No one is exempt from temptation guys. Vision Forum / Doug Phillips

image

Just saw this and can only hear the brokenness of man crying.

Doug Phillips has issued a resignation letter to Vision Forum Ministries. May this not hurt the body of Christ any worse than it possibly can. May God restore and exhibit his glory and grace during this trying time. Thanks to The Lord for giving us Psalm 51.

Vision Forum Issues Statement of Resignation

May God be glorified in this, and may he grant Mr. Phillips sanctification and a greater sense of what Christ has done. VB

Psa 51:9    Hide your face from my sins, and blot out all my iniquities.
Psa 51:10    Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.
Psa 51:11    Cast me not away from your presence, and take not your Holy Spirit from me.
Psa 51:12    Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit.
Psa 51:13    Then I will teach transgressors your ways, and sinners will return to you.

Now may we the Church help in this process by prayer and encouragement instead of picking up stones to condemn him.

I thank God for our Elders and friends who can do this….

Gal 6:1    Brothers, if anyone is caught in any transgression, you who are spiritual should restore him in a spirit of gentleness. Keep watch on yourself, lest you too be tempted.
Gal 6:2    Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.
Gal 6:3    For if anyone thinks he is something, when he is nothing, he deceives himself.

…and remember such things as this.

1Co 10:11    Now these things happened to them as an example, but they were written down for our instruction, on whom the end of the ages has come.
1Co 10:12    Therefore let anyone who thinks that he stands take heed lest he fall.

Dr. David Murray also does a good job responding to this.
One Vital Lesson From Doug Phillips Resignation

