In Light of Recent Supreme Court Decisions, Please Allow My Lament And Thoughts

Image

 

I am saddened that my children are reaping the immoral decisions of their forefathers. May we be vexed in our souls as Righteous Lot. I lament that our Nation is actively hardening itself against what is good and loving. I lament the fact that freedom from sin is being eroded away. I am greatly disturbed and tormented by the evil that is approaching. I fear the harm that will come when the Law of God’s grace is thwarted for some new bondage to sin. At the same time I take great comfort that we have a God who bends his ear and hears the cries of His children. He is the rewarder of those who diligently seek Him. Hebrews 11:6. I pray that God will grant repentance and that we will have enough common grace to sense the harm this deep sin is creating and going to create. I pray for repentance. I pray for our Nation. God is able to do above and exceedingly more than I can hope for. He is still a God who loves His people and their children. He is the Covenant God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob who gave us a wonderful promise in Abraham that he would….. Gen 12:3 And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed.

 

I want all of the families of the earth to know how good God is and how good His Law is. Jesus summed up the Law in two great commandments and both of them had the word love in them. I want my world, Nation, and all families to know how good God is and how unloving and selfish sin is. I know how unloving and selfish I can be when I don’t want to know God’s will.

 

I am grateful for the past generations where God used his office of civil authority to recognize truth and call forth counsel from the Church to establish the way we should walk in. Those periods of grace and peace had their birthing pains that bore fruit. May it please the Father to do such a work again. May we be prepared and given the grace to function and work for such an end. God doesn’t cast away his Covenant people but for chastisement and reformation. He is faithful. He will honour those whom honour him.

 

1Sa 2:30 Wherefore the LORD God of Israel saith, I said indeed that thy house, and the house of thy father, should walk before me for ever: but now the LORD saith, Be it far from me; for them that honour me I will honour, and they that despise me shall be lightly esteemed.

 

May we, In meekness instruct those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth; that they may recover themselves out of the snare of the devil, who are taken captive by him at his will. 2 Timothy 2:25,26

